It’s Not All Bullying

Sunshine Parenting

It's Not All BullyingA few summers ago, a ten-year-old camper wrote a letter home telling his parents he was being bullied at camp. His irate mother called to let us know. I was very concerned, so I went to talk with the camper right away. I expected to find a sullen boy sitting in the corner of his tent, but instead I found him in the middle of a friendly card game with three other boys. I waited for him to finish then asked if we could chat for a few minutes.

I told him his mom had called because she was concerned he was being bullied, and I asked him what was happening.

For a few moments he sat and thought, and then he told me about two different incidents that he was referring to when he wrote the letter to his parents. The first incident was when two boys in his…

View original post 1,126 more words

Leave a Reply

